CASE: UNIVATIV

How do you want to work, Generation y?

Temporary work meets "Generation y"

The temporary employment services provider univativ places student assistants, entry-level graduates and young professionals from the fields of IT/computer science, engineering and business administration in temporary positions at large German enterprises.
 Our task was to create visibility, especially among university students, to counteract a possible negative perception of temporary employment agencies and, finally, to create brand preference for univativ among career starters. 

Strategy: Create content for multiple channels

When we first started working together, univativ focused primarily on classical university marketing on campus. PR and content marketing had not yet been rolled out across the board. We recommended to the client to focus on a content strategy aligned with the interests of the young target group and to implement it across multiple channels - from PR to digital - to boost impact.
1
Create a content offering that resonates with the interests of the target demographic
2
With Media relations, expand into new media segments beyond HR and university magazines
3
Bring Traffic to Univativ's Webseite by connecting online and offline communications tactics 

A web magazine as a Content Hub

Univativ Journal

With the Univativ Journal we created a web magazine aimed at students as well as project managers in companies. It provided them with current topics concerning career entry, young talent and the future of work. The journal offered a mix of service articles, first-hand reports, interviews and op-ed style contributions. It was developed for optimum ranking in search engines and was advertised via social media. The attractiveness of the journal also came in part from the high-quality videos we produced, in which univativ managing director Olaf Kempin played a central role as interviewer.

For various focus topics we produced interview-based videos hosted by univativ CEO Olaf Kempin.

Tactics

1

FOcus Topic: "Future of WOrk"

Topics around the core theme of the "future of work" kept the content machine running. Whether we discussed Gen Y's career preferences or "new work" models, every topic was covered in a range of formats from video to radio press kit to e-mail newsletter - you name it, we probably did it. 
2

Content to engage the target audience

The key to reaching a young audience was a creative approach to HR topics. For example, we connected Gen Y with Zombies around Halloween and pushed social media engagement with related raffles and photo challenges. 
3

A print mag to support sales

A special print edition of select pieces from the web magazine univativ Journal was designed and produced by our team and partners to serve as a memorable "leave behind" for univativ's sales reps. 
4

Surveys to fuel media relations

Survey on current or controversial career and job issues as well as opinionated commentary from univativ's CEO helped win dailies' and business media writers for our client's messages. 

Press coverage

Impact by the numbers

80%

of all content developed for the campaign was used on more than one channel

15.000

visitors per quarter came to the "univativ Journal" web magazine

Results

We placed univativ in all important business, IT, HR and student media. 80% of the content was presented cross-media in other channels, including radio, YouTube (up to 11,000 views per video) and newsletters (8,900 subscribers). The univativ Journal reached around 15,000 visitors per quarter. Through targeted Facebook ads, over 80% of the visitors were attributable to the desired student target group.

Our work for univativ was honored with two nominations for the PR Report Award 2015 in the categories Content Marketing & Corporate Media.

CASE: UNIVATIV

WIE wollt ihr arbeiten, Generation y?

Zeitarbeit trifft auf "Generation y"

Der Personaldienstleister univativ vermittelt studentische Aushilfen, Berufseinsteiger und Young Professionals aus den Bereichen IT/Informatik, Ingenieurwesen und BWL in befristete Einstellungen bei deutschen Großunternehmen.
 Unsere Aufgabe war es, für erhöhte Sichtbarkeit vor allem bei Studierenden zu sorgen, einer möglichen negativen Wahrnehmung als Zeitarbeitsfirma entgegenzuwirken und junge Arbeitnehmer an die Marke univativ zu binden.

Strategie: Content crossmedial

Zu Beginn unserer Zusammenarbeit hatte univativ vor allem auf klassisches Hochschulmarketing vor Ort gesetzt. PR und Content Marketing waren noch nicht flächendeckend ausgerollt. Wir empfahlen Univativ, auf eine an den Interessen der jungen Zielgruppe ausgerichtete Content Strategie zu setzen und diese crossmedial umzusetzen.
1
Schaffung eines Content-Angebots, das die Interessen der Zielgruppe trifft
2
Erschließung von Mediensegmenten jenseits von personal-Titeln und uni-Zeitschriften
3
Traffic auf Univativs Webseite bringen durch Vernetzung der Online- und Offline-Kommunikation 

Ein WebMagazin als Content-Hub

Univativ Journal

Mit dem Univativ Journal schufen wir ein Webmagazin, das sich an Studenten und Projektverantwortliche in Unternehmen richtet und diese mit aktuellen Themen rund um den Berufseinstieg, die junge Karriere und die Zukunft der Arbeit versorgt. Das Journal bietet einen Mix aus Serviceartikeln, Erfahrungsberichten, Interviews und Meinungsbeiträgen, ist für optimales Ranking in Suchmaschinen entwickelt und wird über Social Media beworben. Zur Attraktivität des Journals tragen hochwertig produzierte Videos bei, in denen Univativ-Geschäftsführer Olaf Kempin als Interviewer eine zentrale Rolle spielt. 

Für die Themenschwerpunkte produzierten wir für univativ Videos mit thematisch passenden Gesprächspartnern

MASSNAHMEN

1

Schwerpunkt-Thema: "zukunft der Arbeit"

Themenschwerpunkte zu aktuellen Fragen rund um die Zukunft der Arbeit, die Bedürfnisse der Generation Y oder New-Work-Modelle wurden multimedial aufbereitet: Für Print- und Online-Medien, als Video oder Radiobeitrag oder für E-Mail-Newsletter. 
2

Zielgruppengerechte Inhalte

Das junge Publikum erreichten wir, indem wir HR-Themen ungewöhnlich aufbereiteten, etwa durch die Verknüpfung der Generation Y mit Zombies zu Halloween. Mitmachaktionen und Gewinnspiele in Social Media sorgten für Nutzerengagement. 
3

Print-Journal für den Vertrieb

Ein Sonderdruck des Univativ Journals zum Thema New Work adressierte vor allem Unternehmenskunden und konnte vom Vertrieb als Broschüre zu Kunden-terminen mitgenommen werden. 
4

Aktuelle Umfragen schaffen Anlässe

Mit Umfragen zu aktuellen Karriere- und Job-Themen gewannen wir auch Tages- und Wirtschaftspresse für univativs Botschaften. 

Medienberichte

Wirkung in Zahlen

80%

aller für die Kampagne entwickelten Inhalte wurden auf mehr als einem Kanal genutzt

15.000

Besucher pro Quartal zählte der Content Hub
"univativ Journal"

Resultate

Wir brachten univativ in alle wichtigen Wirtschafts-, IT, HR- und Studentenmedien. 80% der Inhalte wurden crossmedial in weiteren Kanälen gespielt, darunter Radio, YouTube (bis zu 11.000 Aufrufe / Video)  und Newsletter (8.900 Abonnenten). Das univativ Journal erreichte pro Quartal rund 15.000 Besucher. Durch gezielte Facebook Ads waren über 80% der Visitors der gewünschten studentischen Zielgruppe zuzuordnen.

Unsere Arbeit für Univativ wurde mit zwei Nominierungen für den PR Report Award 2015 in den Bereichen Content Marketing & Corporate Media gewürdigt.